Oh man, I never posted pictures of the finished BeagleBone case!

Damn I’m forgetful.  I was supposed to do that two months ago.  I’ve actually done some cool stuff with my BeagleBone now; it runs an IRC bot and puts messages from a channel onto a 128×64 OLED display from Adafruit.  Two buttons let you scroll up and down through chat history, and if you know the secret command, you can tell the bot to enable and change a chat filter so not all messages appear on the display.  I can’t believe I forgot to write about that stuff, as I rather enjoy writing a few paragraphs about stuff I do.

2 Responses to Oh man, I never posted pictures of the finished BeagleBone case!

  1. Ascimator says:

    So are you still working on Intelligence the Game?

  2. Ratfink says:

    In some form, yes. Not as I originally planned, though. I feel there isn’t much room for innovation in sidescrollers, so I’m planning on making the game a roguelike (it will probably have graphics eventually, don’t worry). Also, I’m not doing to delude myself with the idea that I could make money from a roguelike; you can get the source code here: https://github.com/littleglassdiode/irl

Leave a comment